About Us

“AIA Winston-Salem operates as a voice for the architecture profession, dedicated to serving its members, advancing their value, and improving the quality of the built environment.”

AIA Winston-Salem is comprised of approximately 120 members, predominantly located in Forsyth County. Our section’s territory extends to include architects in various Northwestern counties including, Alexander, Alleghany, Ashe, Caldwell, Davie, Stokes, Surry, Watauga, Wilkes, and Yadkin.

NC Architects

2022 Board of Directors

Hannah Atkinson, AIA


Integrated Design, PA

North Carolina Architects

Keith Wilson, AIA


Keith Wilson Architect

North Carolina Architects

Carrigan Doble, Assoc. AIA

Continuing Education Director

CJMW Architecture

Kellie Overberg, Assoc. AIA

Online Media Director

CJMW Architecture

Julia Hess, Assoc. AIA

Equity, Diversity, & Inclusion Director

Integrated Design, PA

David Byington, AIA


CJMW Architecture

North Carolina Architects

Veronica Grant, AIA


ODA Architecture

North Carolina Architects

Thomas Doorn, Assoc. AIA

Emerging Professionals Director

Alliance Architecture of the Triad, PC

Steve Winter, AIA

Past President

STITCH Design Shop